Skip to main content

Trying To Move Out...

So my name is Stef and I am 24 years old and still living at home with my parents.

I always thought I would be the type of person that wouldn’t want to move out of my parent’s house until I was at least living with someone else. However, recently I have been thinking a lot more about moving out and living on my own. To have my own little place that could be all mine, that I had worked hard for and that I could make my own and something I could call my own.

However, I work full time as a Manager at a fast food outlet, though I make a good wage at the end of the month I still do not have enough money to move out. Why does the price of living have to be so god damn expensive? To even get a small one-bedroom flat that I wouldn’t consider to be worth the money is £500 a month and that’s rent alone – no heating or electricity.

I am starting to get a little bit dishearten that I will never be able to move out unless its with someone else. But I really like the idea of living on my own where nobody can bother me if I want to sleep in until 12pm or eat my dinner in the bath while watching a film on my laptop.

So the question I am asking myself now is, do I save up enough over the next few years to buy a reasonably nice house or do I work harder and more hours each month to just move out and rent somewhere. It is such a big decision and sometimes I get stressed out even thinking about the fact that all my friends are moving out, living with their partners or on their own and I am still living at home wondering what the hell to do with my life?

I really wish that when I had turned 18 and started working full time hours that I saved more money and that I had planned more for this.

And hope that sometime soon I will be able to move out and have a little place that I can make my own.

I cannot be the only person that thinks about this kind of stuff and stresses over it right?

Thanks for Reading

Love Stef x

Please check out my Twitter and Vinted Accounts!
Twitter - @Stefhope


Vinted – stef_92

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Slimming World - Week 2

My first week back at Slimming World and I would say that it was a complete success! 99% of the time I was on plan with just one day where a Nandos may have happened!  It paid off! My first weigh in and I lost 2.5lbs! I am delighted, it just goes to show you that if you stick to it then it pays off and you will see the results that you want. If I lose 2.5lbs every week I will be one happy girl! Lets hope this week I am just as determined as I was last week! Start Weight - 12Stone 12.5lbs Current Weight - 12Stone 10lbs To Target - 1 Stone 10lbs Thanks, Stef x

Slimming World - Fresh Start

Following on from my 2017 Goals post I decided to write about my fresh start at Slimming World. As I said I joined Slimming World in December of 2015 and for the first few months I really enjoyed having a new project to focus my time and energy on. However, I do think I went about it the wrong way - in the beginning I restricted what I ate so much that I barely ate anything that was not completely free on the plan and barely used any syns - and even though back then I had great weight losses and was very happy with how I looked, there came a day where I cracked and ended up eating anything and everything that was bad for me. Because I restricted myself to so much from eating the things that I enjoyed i just broke and ever since then I never really looked at the plan the same way - I was never very committed to it after that. I really believe that having the 6 weeks away from the plan and allowing myself to miss then plan and miss eating the healthy foods that I used to, I ...

Mario Badescu Make Up Remover

For many months now I have been using a waterproof mascara as I feel like it hold a better curl and last a lot longer without dropping or shortening the curl. One thing I could not stand and quite frankly dreaded was having to take the mascara off to apply a fresh coat, I used to spend ages tugging at my lashes to try and get all the product off but for some reason my lashes just never felt clean, I always felt like there was still a coat of mascara on them. I searched the shops for removers that were specific to taking off waterproof mascara and even they did not seem to work either.  I loved how to mascara looked and I did not want to have to try and find another mascara that looked as good. I was looking through Beauty Bay a few months back and found the brand Mario Badescu and I remembered watching a video of Zoe where she spoke and raved about how good the brand was. Since I had tried everything else I didn't think it would hurt to give their waterproof ...